Welcome Letter

Welcome Letter

Dear colleagues, friends and partners from countries nearby and from places far away, from smaller practices, bigger hospitals and across the entire spectrum of our field.

On behalf of ESPGHAN, we are delighted to invite you to the 55th Annual Meeting of ESPGHAN, which will be held in Vienna, Austria, from Wednesday, 17 May to Saturday, 20 May 2023.

Every year the ESPGHAN Annual Meeting attracts healthcare professionals, scientists, patients, parents and industry partners in the field of Paediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition from Europe and all around the world, making the congress the largest conference of its kind worldwide.

Only by working together will we make our meeting in 2023 another great success!

All lecturers and chairs will join us onsite to ensure the highest quality of presentations and interactions. The scientific programme will include a wide range of sessions and symposia, clinical tracks, postgraduate courses, rapid fire sessions as well as the popular hands-on learning zones.

For this year’s anniversary edition of the Annual Meeting, we are pleased to introduce a “Run with the Council” run, an early morning yoga session and healthy breakfast sessions. We also look forward to presenting you an extra track showcasing collaboration with ESGE, FISPGHAN and the patient associations.

Participants will have the opportunity to exchange ideas and expertise in an international framework, meet colleagues from all over the world and listen to lectures delivered by prominent leaders in their fields.

The upcoming 55th ESPGHAN Annual Meeting will take place in Vienna, Austria’s beautiful capital.  This city provides the ideal stage to revitalise ESPGHAN’s journey and will create an inspiring atmosphere for the 55th ESPGHAN Annual Meeting.

It is our great pleasure to welcome you onsite, trusting that you will find your participation a rewarding and enjoyable experience!


Ulrich Baumann
President of ESPGHAN

Christina Hauer
2023 Annual Meeting Chair

Lissy de Ridder
Scientific Committee Chair